Friday, 4 November 2011

The Independent Left

The Independent Left (French: Gauche indépendante, GI) was a French parliamentary group in the Chamber of Deputies of France during the French Third Republic between 1932 and 1940. The Independent Left united small centre-left parties.

The following parties sat in the Independent Left group.

League of the Young Republic (LJR)
Radical-Socialist Party Camille Pelletan (PRS-CP)
Social-National Party (PSN)
Party of Proletarian Unity (PUP)
Frontist Party (PF)
former members of the Republican-Socialist Party who did not join the Socialist Republican Union (USR

No comments:

Post a Comment